The AEVA regularly makes submissions to all levels of government on matters concerning transport and energy policy.  This page serves as a repository of submissions we have made in recent years.

It will be updated as more submissions are made, so please bear with us!

In 2019 the Australian government hosted a Senate Select Committee on Electric Vehciles, chaired by then Senator Tim Storer.  The detailed findings of the committee are summarised here.

The AEVA made several submissions; a general, national overview submission as well as state specific submissions from the ACT, VIC, TAS and SA branches.