Making Indy Film - Seeking to Interview

News, Press Release, Insider info & EV Promotion Related
fuzzarelly
Noobie

Post by fuzzarelly »

hello,

I'm currently a renewable energy technology student based in Melbourne. Being very inspired by various forms and technologies, im putting together a film / doco around RE technologies in Australia...

This film will be released under a Creative Commons License meaning that this film is for non commercial use, simply for the love of it and to educate and inspire others about the way we use and view 'energy'.

Im very keen to get a short interview with someone who has successfully converted there vehicle to 100% electricity and who supports green power. Some filming under the bonnet a must!

Im will be filming with a mini DV camera.

if interested and based in or around Melbourne (or Brisbane - I will be in Brisbane only from 1st - 8th of July) please email me for more info at renewableenergy@hotmail.com

Sparky Brother
Groupie

Post by Sparky Brother »

Hi Fuzzarelly

I`m glad to here there is someone amongst us who`s got the power to make the EV movement more exposed and understood. Basically the more we yale the more will be heard Image . I would suggest you though to move your request to the "General Discussion" while many of the really active and knowledgable members are chatting predominantly there. I have no doubt there will be some of them with an EV already on the road having a real time experience from it. So move the discussion there and success is guarantee.

Taffy
Groupie

Post by Taffy »

Hey,

Dont know when you are aiming to complete this film but RMIT is launching a 2008 F-SAE fully electric race car this year. We will be running at the 2008 Formula Society of Automotive Engineers comp in late november in werribee. If your looking for something a little different and still filming around then let me know.
S3051095@student.rmit.edu.au

Thanks
Taffy

Chief Mechanical Engineer
RMIT e-Racing 2008

moemoke